Owen Roe's 2-14 Tattyreagh 0-05

Owen Roe's v Tattyreagh, Sunday, 1 July 2018

Intermediate Reserve League
Result: 2-14 0-05

Friday, 23 August 2019 at 09:26 AM Joe Hegarty

Reserve League: Owen Roe’s 2-14 Tattyreagh 0-05

Owen Roe’s Reserves welcomed their Tattyreagh counterparts to Glenmornan last Sunday and came away with a comfortable win. Niall Mc Aleer, operating from his midfield berth, proved a thorn in the side of the St Patrick’s men in a first half where he put in a big day’s graft. Mc Aleer opened the Roe’s account with 2 points from open play, followed up by another 2 from Mark O’Neill. Marty O’Neill made it 5 points to no score, with a fisted effort, before Ruairi Boylan picked up his first score of the game. Mc Aleer scored a third followed by a Ronan Parker point. With time edging towards half-time Mc Aleer pointed again along with Liam Mc Cay and Ryan “Ricki” Devine, leaving the home side going in 11 points with no reply from Tattyreagh.

Conor Devine and Davy Harte came in for Mc Aleer and Devine for the second half but it was the visitors who were open the scoresheet before veteran Ronan Parker found his range for his second. Tattyreagh pointed twice in reply before Damien Mc Crossan found Mark O’Neill loose in front of goal who slotted to the net. However Tattyreagh kept plugging at their hosts and their efforts paid off with their fourth point. Marty O’Neill kept the Roe’s score ticking but the Tatts quickly cancelled it out. Mark O’Neill pointed from a free before Liam Mc Cay found Boylan who picked off the Leckpatrick side’s second goal just on the stroke of full-time.

Full-time: Owen Roe’s 2-14 Tattyreagh 0-05

Owen Roe’s: Sean Devine, Ruairi Kelly, Conor Doherty, Peter O’Flaherty, Barry Mc Daid, Sean Mc Bride, Damien Mc Crossan, Timothy O’Doherty, Niall Mc Aleer (0-04), Ryan “Ricki” Devine, (0-01), Mark O’Neill (1-03), Ruairi Boylan (1-01), Ronan Parker (0-02), Marty O’Neill (0-02), Liam Mc Cay (0-01).

Subs: Conor Devine for Niall Mc Aleer, Davy Harte for Ryan Devine, Stephen Dooher for Ruairi Kelly.